defensive player of the year – Zakariás Zsolt

defensive player of the year

this award is given to the player with the best defensive stats like rebound/game, steal/game, block/game but also the offensive stat lines have a decisive role. these players are pure lockdown defenders who can manage to get into their opponent’s mind and make them fail their decisive shots.

4Dikembe MutomboDenver Nuggets/Atlanta hawks(2)/Philadephia 76ers1995, 1997, 1998, 2001
4ben WallaceDetroit Pistons2002, 2003, 2005, 2006
3Rudy GobertUtah jazz2018, 2019, 2021
defensive player of the year award